Endorsements – Diedre Thu-Ha Nguyen for Assembly 2020



U.S. Representative Lou Correa (CA-46)
U.S. Representative Alan Lowenthal (CA-47)
U.S. Representative Harley Rouda (CA-48)
U.S. Representative Mike Levin (CA-49)
U.S. Representative Gil Cisneros (CA-39)


CA Assembly Speaker Anthony Rendon
Assemblymember David Chiu, API Legislative Caucus Chair
Assemblymember Laura Friedman
Assemblymember Cottie Petrie-Norris
Assemblymember Sharon Quirk Silva
Assemblymember Rob Bonta
Assemblymember Christina Garcia
Assemblymember Todd Gloria
Assemblymember Lorena Gonzalez
Assemblymember Ash Kalra
Assemblymember Monique Limón
Assemblymember Al Muratsuchi
Assemblymember Phil Ting
Assemblymember Kansen Chu
Assemblymember Ed Chau
Assemblymember Evan Low
State Senator Richard Pan
State Senator Tom Umberg
CA State Controller Betty Yee
CA State Treasurer Fiona Ma
Former CA State Treasurer John Chiang


Robert Garcia, Mayor of Long Beach
Katrina Foley, Mayor of Costa Mesa
Ali Sajjad Taj, Mayor of Artesia
Leticia Clark, Mayor Protem of Tustin
John O’Neill, Mayor Pro Tem of Garden Grove
Kim Nguyen, Garden Grove Councilmember
Kim Carr, Huntington Beach Councilmember
Barry Cooper, Tustin Councilmember
Jed Leano, Claremont Councilmember
Mark Pulido, Cerritos Councilmember
Melissa Ramoso, Artesia Councilmember
Henry Lo, Monterey Park Councilmember
Gabriel Quinto, El Cerrito Councilmember
Stephanie Nguyen, Elk Grove Councilmember
Sukhee Kang, Former Mayor of Irvine
Mike Fong, Los Angeles Community College District Board of Trustees Member
Thomas Wong, San Gabriel Valley Municipal Water District, President
Dr. Renae Bryant, President of English Learner & Multilingual Services, Anaheim Union High School District
Annemarie Randle-Trejo, President Anaheim Union High School Districts
Walter Muneton, President of Board of Trustees Garden Grove Unified School District Area 3
Alyce Hong Van, Stanton Councilmember
Kris Beard, Garden Grove former Mayor Pro Tem


Diana Carey, Huntington Beach Union High School District Board of Trustees Member
Jamison Power, Westminster School District Board of Trustees Member
Teri Rocco, Garden Grove School District Vice President
Lorraine Prinsky, Coast Colleges Board of Trustees Vice President
Jim Moreno, Coast Colleges Board of Trustees Member
Gina Clayton-Tarvin, Ocean View School District Board of Trustees President


California Democratic Party
California Legislative Women’s Caucus
California API Legislative Caucus
California Young Democrats


CA League of Conservation Voters
Sierra Club

Moms Demand Action Gun Sense Candidate Distinction

Equality CA

314 Action Fund

CA Federation of Teachers
CA Teachers Association
California School Employees Association

Orange County Employees Association
SEIU California State Council
International Longshore and Warehouse Unions Southern California District Council
United Domestic Workers-AFSCME Local 3930
UA Local 582 Plumbers & Steamfitters
United Food and Commercial Workers Local 324
Iron Workers Local 433
Garden Grove Police Association
California Association of Psychiatric Technicians

Planned Parenthood Community Action Fund of Orange and San Bernardino Counties
NARAL Pro-Choice California
Emily’s List
Women in Leadership
Women’s Political Committee
Fund Her
California Women’s List
WAVE (Women for American Values and Ethics)
NWPC (National Womens Political Caucus)

Democratic Party of Orange County
Democratic Club of West Orange County
Democratic Club of Seal Beach
OC Veterans Democratic Club
72nd Assembly Democratic Alliance
Huntington Beach Huddle
Smart Justice of California Donors
Sierra Club
PECG (Professional Engineers in California Government)
CAPS (California Asociation of Professional Scientists)

Vietnamese English